Freezing rain: private tree cutting, what to do?

Share

We have been contacted by numerous residents with concerns about the condition of the trees on their property that were severely damaged by the freezing rain event. In order to make it easier for residents to deal with this exceptional situation and to facilitate a return to normalcy, the City has decided to allow residents to proceed, with the help of an arboriculture specialist, to cut down the damaged tree without having to apply for a permit. This exceptional measure will be in effect until April 30.   

𝗥𝗲𝗺𝗮𝗶𝗻 𝘃𝗶𝗴𝗶𝗹𝗮𝗻𝘁! We have already received numerous complaints at the City regarding possible overcharging by private contractors for felling or pruning services. If you have any doubts regarding the work to be done to your tree(s), please do not hesitate to call our dedicated line. We will be happy to assist you!

𝗔 𝘀𝗽𝗲𝗰𝗶𝗮𝗹 𝗮𝗿𝗯𝗼𝗿𝗶𝗰𝘂𝗹𝘁𝘂𝗿𝗲 𝗹𝗶𝗻𝗲 𝗶𝘀 𝗼𝗽𝗲𝗻 (𝟱𝟭𝟰 𝟲𝟴𝟰-𝟭𝟬𝟭𝟮 𝗲𝘅𝘁. 𝟱𝟰𝟵) from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m., Monday to Friday. You can also come and visit us at the Public Works department located at 100 Glenmore Street.

Thank you for your cooperation. Together, we will get back to normal and be able to enjoy the fast approaching Spring.

In the same category

Green initiatives to discover

April 24, 2024
Dollard-des-Ormeaux unveils three videos on environmental subsidy programs available to its residents

Work on a drinking water pipe – Possible drop in water pressure

April 5, 2024
Possible drop in water pressure on April 9.

New: Lugiglace available during our public skating

February 12, 2024
New equipment for people with disabilities

Collection delays, operations underway. Thank you for your patience!

Épisode de verglas : abattage d’un arbre privé, quoi faire ? 

Partager

Plusieurs résidents nous ont contactés pour nous faire part de leurs préoccupations au sujet des arbres qui se trouvent sur leur terrain et qui ont beaucoup souffert après l’épisode de pluie verglaçante. Afin de simplifier la tâche des résidents face à cette situation exceptionnelle et de faciliter le retour à la normale, la Ville a décidé de permettre aux résidents de procéder, à l’aide d’un spécialiste en arboriculture, à l’abattage de l’arbre endommagé sans besoin de faire une demande de permis. Cette mesure exceptionnelle sera en vigueur uniquement jusqu’au 30 avril.  

𝗗𝗲𝗺𝗲𝘂𝗿𝗲𝘇 𝘃𝗶𝗴𝗶𝗹𝗮𝗻𝘁𝘀 ! Nous avons reçu de nombreuses plaintes à la Ville concernant certaines surestimations de la part d’entrepreneurs privés pour des services d’abattage ou d’élagage. Si vous avez des doutes concernant les travaux à effectuer sur votre arbre, n’hésitez pas à nous appeler, il nous fera plaisir de vous assister !

𝗨𝗻𝗲 𝗹𝗶𝗴𝗻𝗲 𝗮𝗿𝗯𝗼𝗿𝗶𝗰𝘂𝗹𝘁𝘂𝗿𝗲 𝗲𝘀𝘁 𝘀𝗽𝗲́𝗰𝗶𝗮𝗹𝗲𝗺𝗲𝗻𝘁 𝗼𝘂𝘃𝗲𝗿𝘁𝗲 (𝟱𝟭𝟰 𝟲𝟴𝟰-𝟭𝟬𝟭𝟮 𝗽𝗼𝘀𝘁𝗲 𝟱𝟰𝟵) de 8 h à 12 h et de 13 h à 16 h, et ce, du lundi au vendredi. Vous pouvez également venir nous rencontrer au Service des travaux publics situé au 100, rue Glenmore.

𝗠𝗲𝗿𝗰𝗶 𝗱𝗲 𝘃𝗼𝘁𝗿𝗲 𝗰𝗼𝗹𝗹𝗮𝗯𝗼𝗿𝗮𝘁𝗶𝗼𝗻. 𝗘𝗻𝘀𝗲𝗺𝗯𝗹𝗲, 𝗻𝗼𝘂𝘀 𝗮𝗹𝗹𝗼𝗻𝘀 𝗿𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗻𝗶𝗿 𝗮̀ 𝗹𝗮 𝗻𝗼𝗿𝗺𝗮𝗹𝗲 𝗲𝘁 𝗽𝗼𝘂𝘃𝗼𝗶𝗿 𝗽𝗿𝗼𝗳𝗶𝘁𝗲𝗿 𝗱𝘂 𝗽𝗿𝗶𝗻𝘁𝗲𝗺𝗽𝘀 𝗾𝘂𝗶 𝗲𝘀𝘁 𝗮̀ 𝗻𝗼𝘀 𝗽𝗼𝗿𝘁𝗲𝘀 !

Dans la même catégorie

Fermeture de la rue Hyman entre le boulevard des Sources et la rue Lake

20 février 2024
Fermeture de la rue Hyman entre le boulevard des Sources et la rue Lake

Nouveau : Lugiglace disponible lors des périodes de patinage libre

12 février 2024
Nouvel équipement pour les personnes handicapées

Taxes municipales 2024

6 février 2024
Le premier versement des taxes municipales est dû le 22 février.

Retard de collectes, opérations en cours. Merci de votre compréhension!